Munibe Ciencias Naturales

Munibe Ciencias Naturales

ISSN (internet) 2172-4547 / ISSN 0214-7688

Munibe Ciencias Naturales is the scientific Journal of the Aranzadi Society of Sciences, research center founded in 1947 with the main objective of the investigation, application and spreading of Sciences. Munibe has an annual regularity and publishes original works of investigation sice 1949 connected with the areas of Geology, Botany, Zoology, Ecology and Environmental Studies. Included in the Latindex catalogue and indexed or resumed by Historical Abstracts, ICYT, Zoological Record, Francis, America, History and Life.

Munibe Ciencias Naturales is a full open access journal. Web users have the right to read, download, copy, distribute, print, search, or link to the full texts of articles.

Munibe Ciencias Naturales does not have either article submission charges or article processing charges (APCs).

Licencia Creative Commons

Scientific committee:

Chief Editor
  • Dr. Iván de la Hera, University College Cork
Associated editors
  • Dr. Fernando Alda, University of Tennessee
  • Dr. David Álvarez, University of Oviedo
  • Dr. Emilio Barba, University of Valencia
  • Dr. Alberto Castro, Aranzadi Society of Sciences
  • Dr. Ignacio Doadrio, MNCN-CSIC
  • Dr. Arturo Elosegi, University of Basque Country
  • Dr. David Galicia, University of Navarre
  • Mr. Alberto Gosá, Aranzadi Society of Sciences
  • Dr. Cristina Herrero-Jáuregi, Complutense University of Madrid
  • Dr. Asier Hilario, Council of Gipuzkoa
  • Dr. Ricardo Ibáñez, University of Navarre
  • Dr. Eduardo Leorri, University of East Carolina
  • Dr. Beatriz Martín, Fundación Migres
  • Dr. Ibai Olariaga, Universidad Rey Juan Carlos
  • Dr. María Torres-Sánchez, University of Kentucky

Editorial board:

  • Lourdes Ancin, Aranzadi Society of Sciences, in charge of Library
  • Ariñe Crespo, Aranzadi Society of Sciences, Secretary´s Office of the Department of Ornithology
  • Ion Garin, Aranzadi Society of Sciences, Department of Herpethology
  • Nagore Zaldua-Mendizabal, Aranzadi Society of Sciences, Department of Herpethology
  • Joseba Butroe Jauregi, Professor of euskera
  • Brian Webster, Nature Institute of Araba
  • Mertxe Labara, Aranzadi Society of Sciences, Execute Secretary
  • Juantxo Agirre-Mauleon, General Secretary, Aranzadi Society of Sciences

Zientzia elkartea · Society of sciences · Sociedad de ciencias · Société de sciences